Events

 


June 2021


Thursday, June 10
Photographer Talk Filson Historical Society

C. Thomas Hardin Photographing Kentucky Icons: From the Ring to the River, 6 pm

 


August 2021


Friday, August 6
Opening Reception Carnegie Center, 6-8 pm

Tuesday, August 24
Curator Talk Carnegie Center, 7-8 pm


September 2021


Thursday, September 2
Opening Reception Art Sanctuary, 6-9 pm

Guided Art Tour 21c, 5-6 pm

Sunday, September 5
Opening Reception Chestnuts and Pearls, 2-4 pm

Thursday, September 9
Opening Reception/Panel Discussion Louisville Free Public Library, 6:30 pm

Opening Reception Portland Museum, 5-7 pm

Guided Art Tour 21c 5-6 pm

Sunday, September 12
Opening Reception PART Studio, 5-8 pm

Tuesday, September 14
Ask a Curator Virtual Talk Filson Historical Society, 6 pm

Wednesday, September 15
Opening Reception Tim Faulkner Gallery, 6-9 pm

Thursday, September 16
Guided Art Tour 21c, 5-6 pm

Friday, September 17
Talk by Juror Jahi Chikwendiu Lexington Camera Club, 8pm

Saturday, September 18
Workshop with students & Jahi Chikwendiu Lexington Camera Club, 10-2 pm

Talk by Charles Traub Lexington Camera Club, 4 pm

Cyanotype Workshop Kleinhelter Gallery, 12-4 pm

Thursday, September 23
Opening Reception NoCo Arts Center, 6-8 pm

Guided Art Tour 21c, 5-6 pm

Friday, September 24
Keynote address Keith Carter Speed Museum, 6 pm

Opening Reception Surface Noise, 6 – 9 pm

Saturday, September 25
Opening Reception Paul Paletti Gallery, 2-5 pm

Sunday, September 26
Opening Reception Gallery Hertz, 1-4 pm

Thursday, September 30
Opening Reception Juried Photographic Reception Ivy Tech, 5-8:30 pm

Artist Reception Purdue, 5-7 pm

Guided Art Tour 21c, 5-6 pm

 


October 2021


Friday, October 1
Opening Reception Brick Street Studio, 5:30 – 8:30 pm

Opening Reception Bourne-Schweitzer Gallery, 5:30 – 8:30 pm

Opening Reception Kleinhelter Gallery, 5:30 – 8:30pm

Opening Reception The Root, 5:30 – 8:30 pm

Opening Reception STEAM Gallery Student Show, 5 – 6:30 pm

Saturday, October 2
Opening Reception Mary Anderson Center, 6-8 pm

Reception Art Alliance, 5:30 – 8:30 pm

Reception Chestnuts & Pearls, 5:30 – 8 pm

Artist Reception Halo Artseed, 5:30 – 8:30 pm

Artist Reception NoCo Arts, 6-8 pm

Thursday, October 7
Opening Reception fifteenTWELVE Creative Compound, 6-9 pm

Artist Talk Halo Artseed, 6-8 pm

Opening Reception University of Louisville Photo Archives, 5-7 pm

Guided Art Tour 21c, 5-6 pm

Friday, October 8
Opening Reception The Root, 5-8:30 pm

Opening Reception with Imogen Cunninghams’s granddaughter Meg Partridge Springfield Opera House, 5-6:30 pm

Opening Reception Bellarmine, 5-7 pm

Opening Reception Revelry, 6-9 pm

Artist Reception Jeffersonville Library, 5:30 – 7:30 pm

Screening of the documentary “M & M Smith: For Posterity’s Sake–the Lives and Work of Renowned Harlem Renaissance Photographers Morgan and Marvin Smith” Lexington Camera Club

Saturday, October 9

Artist Talk at PYRO Gallery, 11 am

Artist Gallery Talk Andrew Cenci Louisville Visual Art, 1-2 pm

Artist Talk Imogen Cunnigham’s granddaughter Meg Partridge Paul Paletti Gallery Time, 4-6 pm

FotoFocus Symposium, Cincinnati, OH

Artist Reception Clarksville Library, 2-4 pm

Sunday, October 10
FotoFocus Symposium, Cincinnati, OH

Thursday, October 14
Artist Talk Portland Museum, 5 pm

Saturday, October 16
DSLR Workshop Bourne-Schweitzer 9 am – 3 pm

Meet the Artist Edenside Gallery, 1-4 pm

Artist Reception Wildflower Ranch, 2-5 pm

Thursday, October 21
Guided Art Tour 21c, 5-6 pm

Friday, October 22
Artist Talk/Book Signing City Gallery, 7-9 pm

Saturday, October 23
Free Portrait Session/Print Arts Alliance of Southern Indiana, 12-2 pm (or while supplies last)

Artist Reception Sojourn Arts, 4-6 pm (brief remarks at 4:30)

Thursday, October 28
Combined Appreciation Wrap Party fifteenTWELVE Creative Compound, 6-9 pm

Reception 21c, 5-9 pm

Artist Reception Kentucky Museum of Art and Craft, 5-9 pm

Artist Reception Moremen Gallery, 5-9 pm

Guided Art Tour 21c, 5-6 pm

Saturday, October 30
Closing Reception The Root, 9-12 pm

Frankfort Field Trip with Festival Director Paul Paletti, 9 am – 3 pm

Sunday, October 31

Closing Reception Surface Noise, 6 – 9 pm

 


November 2021


Tuesday, November 2
Closing Reception Art Sanctuary, 5:30–7 pm

Thursday, November 4
Guided Art Tour 21c, 5–6 pm

Friday, November 5
Opening Reception garner narrative First Friday, 6-9 pm

Saturday, November 6
Photography Workshop/Presentation by Daniel Dempster Mary Anderson Center Gallery, 9-12 pm

Sunday, November 14
Closing Reception Brick Street Studio


Workshops


 

Check back soon for our full schedule!