August 2017


Thursday, August 24
5:30-7:30 pm | Muhammad Ali Center – Open Reception


September 2017


Friday, September 1
6:00-9:00 pm | Art Sanctuary – Opening Reception

Saturday, September 9
6:00-10:00 pm | The Mammoth – Opening Reception

Thursday, September 14
5:00-8:00 pm | Paul Paletti Gallery – Artist Reception & Artist Talk (talk begins at 7:00 pm)

Friday, September 15  (LexArts Gallery Hop Night)
5:00-9:00 pm | PYRO Gallery – Opening Reception
5:30-8:00 pm | Moremen Moloney Gallery – Opening Reception

Tuesday, September 19
6:30-7:30 pm | Jeffersonville Township Public Library – Artist Talk: JoAnn Staashelm

Thursday, September 21
5:30-7:30 pm | Kentucky Fine Art Gallery – Opening Reception
6:00-9:00 pm | Unique Imaging Concepts – Reception

Friday, September 22
5:00–9:00 pm | Craft(s) Gallery – Opening Reception (Gallery Talk by Artist & Curator at 6:30 pm)
5:00-8:00 pm | Healthy House Art Gallery – Opening Reception
6:00-8:00 pm | KMAC Museum – Opening Reception
6:00-8:00 pm | Lettersong – Opening Reception
6:00-9:00 pm | 1619 Flux – Opening Reception
6:00-9:00 pm | Copper & Kings – Opening Reception
7:00-8:30 pm | Film: The B-Side: Elsa Dorfman’s Portrait Photography at Speed Art Museum Theater
7:00-9:00 pm | Jeffersontown Historic Museum – Opening Reception
8:00-11:00 pm | 21c – BIENNIAL OPENING PARTY

Saturday, September 23
3:00-4:30 pm | Film: The B-Side: Elsa Dorfman’s Portrait Photography at Speed Art Museum Cinema
6:00-8:00 pm | Jeffersonville Township Public Library – Opening Reception
7:00-8:30 pm | Film: The B-Side: Elsa Dorfman’s Portrait Photography at Speed Art Museum Cinema

Sunday, September 24
1:00-2:30 pm | Film: Don’t Blink—Robert Frank at Speed Art Museum Cinema
2:00-4:00 pm | J Patio Gallery, Jewish Community Center – Opening Reception
3:00-4:30 pm | Film: The B-Side: Elsa Dorfman’s Portrait Photography at Speed Art Museum Cinema

Thursday, September 28
6:00-7:30 pm | Jeffersonville Township Public Library – Artist Talk: David Imbrogno

Friday, September 29  (Frankfort Avenue Trolley Hop Night)
5:00-7:00 pm | Arts Council of Southern Indiana – Opening Reception
5:00-7:00 pm | Chestnuts & Pearls – Opening Reception
5:00-7:00 pm | James Bourne Gallery – Opening Reception
5:00-7:00 pm | Jane Chancellor Moore Gallery – Artist Reception
5:00-9:00 pm | ArtSeed Gallery – Opening Reception (music from 7:00-9:00 pm)
6:00-8:00 pm | Carnegie Center for Art & History – Opening Reception
6:00-9:00 pm | Swanson Contemporary – Opening Reception

Saturday, September 30
12:00-1:30 pm | PYRO Gallery – Artist Talk: Keith Auerbach
6:009:00 pm | Art Sanctuary – Closing Reception
6:00-9:00 pm | West Street Art Center – Artist Reception


October 2017


Sunday, October 1
1:00-4:00 pm | Galerie Hertz – Opening Reception

Monday, October 2
3:00-4:00 pm | Chao Auditorium (Ekstrom Library, UofL Belknap Campus) – Artist Talk by Brian McClave (Cressman Center Show Artist)
4:00-5:00 pm | Chao Auditorium (Ekstrom Library, UofL Belknap Campus) – Film Screening by Brian McClave and Tom Wichelow)

Tuesday, October 3
7:00-9:00 pm | Stem Concert Hall at IU Southwest – Artist Talk: Peter Turnley

Thursday, October 5
5:00-7:00 pm | UofL Photographic Archives – Opening Reception
5:00-8:00 pm | UofL Hite Art Institute, Schneider Hall Galleries – Opening Reception
5:00-8:00 pm | Paul Paletti Gallery – Opening Reception
5:30-7:30 pm | Ivy Tech – Opening Reception
6:00-9:00 pm | Hidden Hill Nursery – Photography Workshop: Full Moon Shoot by Danny Dempster & John Nation
6:30-8:30 pm | Frazier History Museum – Opening Reception

Friday, October 6 (First Friday Gallery Hop Night)
4:00-9:00 pm | First Light Gallery – Opening Reception
5:00-6:00 pm | 21c – Exploring Photography Art Tour
5:00-7:00 pm | Bellarmine, McGrath Gallery – Opening Reception (Artist Talk at 6:00 pm)
5:00-8:00 pm | UofL Cressman Center – Reception
5:00-8:00 pm | Wayside Expressions Gallery – Opening Reception
6:00-8:00 pm | Arts Council of Southern Indiana – Opening Reception
6:00-9:00 pm | Art Sanctuary – Opening Reception
6:00-9:00 pm | garner narrative – Opening Reception
6:00-9:00 pm | OPEN Gallery – Opening Reception
6:00-9:00 pm | Swanson Contemporary – Opening Reception
6:00-9:00 pm | Utica Community Center – Photography Workshop: Sunset Shoot by Danny Dempster & John Nation
6:00-10:00 pm | Craft(s) Gallery – Reception (music by Tall Dark and Handsome from Lexington)

Saturday, October 7
7:00 am – 4:00 pm | Hidden Hill Nursery – Photography Workshop: Sunrise/Bridge Shoot by Danny Dempster & John Nation
9:00 am – 5:00 pm | Historic Memorial Hall, Cincinnati, OH – FotoFocus Symposium: Second Century: Photography, Feminism, Politics
7:00-10:00 pm | Revelry Boutique Gallery – Opening Reception

Sunday, October 8
1:30-3:00 pm | Curator Talk: A Conversation on Collecting Photography (free to the public) with Stephen Reily, Miranda Lash, Rachel Peart, and Paul Paletti

Tuesday, October 10
11:30 am – 12:30 pm | 21c – Lunch Art Tour of Photographic Works from 21c collection

Thursday, October 12
5:00-8:00 pm | Kentucky College of Art + Design, 849 Gallery – Opening Reception (Artist Talk at 6:00-7:00 pm)
6:00-8:00 pm | Metro Arts Center – Opening Reception
6:30-8:30 pm | Gallery 104, Arts Association of Oldham County – Opening Reception

Friday, October 13
4:00-7:00 pm | Lyric Theatre – Opening Reception (Curator Talk by Paul Paletti at 6:30 pm)
5:00-6:00 pm | 21c – Exploring Photography Art Tour
6:00-9:00 pm | StudioWorks by Zoom Group – Opening Reception

Saturday, October 14
2:00-4:00 pm | Clarksville Public Library – Opening Reception

Sunday, October 15
2:00-4:00 pm | Wayside Expressions Gallery – Reception

Thursday, October 19
5:30-7:00 pm | STEAM Center Gallery, Purdue Polytechnic – Opening Reception

Friday, October 20
5:00-6:00 pm | 21c – Exploring Photography Art Tour
5:30-8:00 pm | Moremen Moloney Gallery – Artist Reception: Adam Shulman

Sunday, October 22
2:30-4:00 pm | Sojourn Gallery – Photo Walk Workshop: John Ryan Brubaker
4:00-6:00 pm | Sojourn Gallery – Closing Reception

Friday, October 27  (Frankfort Avenue Trolley Hop Night)
5:00-6:00 pm | 21c – Exploring Photography Art Tour

Saturday, October 28
6:00-10:00 pm | The Mammoth – Closing Party


November 2017


Thursday, November 2
5:00-8:00 pm | Fox Dentistry – Reception

Friday, November 3 (First Friday Gallery Hop Night)
7:00-9:00 pm | Chestnuts & Pearls – Artist Talk: Bussert Photography

Saturday, November 4

2-3pm Brick Street Studio – Artist Talk: Kimberly Carroll Raber

2-4pm Frazier Art Museum – Thorney Lieberman Book signing

4:30-6 ArtSeed – Artist Talk: David Modica

 

Sunday, November 12
2:00-4:00 pm | Lettersong Calligraphy Studio & Gallery – Closing Reception

Advertisements